Downton Abbey Inspiration, Christmas table and a little help for a friend

CHÂTEAU DES RÊVES

LE ROUGE ET LE NOIR…. red and black

A Downton Abbey kind of affair... A Downton Abbey kind of affair…

Gold, red and silver Gold, red and silver

Rouge Mixed patterns and colours

Yesterday I was playing around with  tablescape designs, preparing ideas for a friend who asked me help with a Christmas dinner party she was going to have at home, she was a little nervous because it was going to be a semi-formal event and she couldn’t afford to go shopping just for that. Even though I had to put together something with the few things I had, it shows once again that we can do a lot with what we have at hand. Example of that is the throw I brought from the livingroom to use as a tablecloth, at the moment I had red apples and that is what I used in addition to a leaf I pulled from the mantel wreath. I know it’s not perfect or ideal…

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

