Spring

Spring has taken forever to arrive…. If I wait one more day, I don’t know what’s going to happen to me!  It’s been said that you create your own reality… so here we go!  Spring has sprung and I am happy beyond myself. Spread the Joy!

Keukenhof
Keukenhof, the prettiest gardens!
Naeem Khan Spring and Summer 2015
Naeem Khan Spring and Summer 2015
Holland
Holland, wonder of the world !
Spring in life
Spring in life
Pierre Auguste Renoir
Pierre Auguste Renoir
The colors of Provençe
The colors of Provençe
Flower market
Flower market
DC
Dazzling DC
Fresh and beautiful
A season for gardening!
A piece of heaven on the roof
A piece of heaven on the roof
Two of my favorite things
Two of my favorite things
Dreaming awake...
Dreaming while awake with Flowers and Florence!
The new Spring of life!
The new Spring !  Yes… who would have thought only 30 years ago!
delicious
delicious freshness!
Blooming Branches and chinoiserie vases
Blooming Branches and chinoiserie vases
ranunculous
Ranunculus, aren’t they pretty?!
A swing bed in the garden..
A swing bed in the garden..
Prosciutto wrapped pears with spicy arugula leaves
Prosciutto wrapped pears with spicy arugula leaves
Romantique, vintage, depression glass
Romantique, vintage, depression glass
I can see it, I can feel it !
I can almost see it, almost touch it,  I can feel it !
Chilled avocado and cucumber soup
Chilled avocado and cucumber soup, served with a light and airy parmesan cheese chip
Washington DC Spring Cherry Blossoms
Washington DC’s Cherry Blossoms
Pear, pancetta and feta salad with pomegranate dressing
Pear, pancetta and feta salad with pomegranate dressing
Naeem Khan SS 2015
Naeem Khan SS 2015
Claude Monet
Claude Monet
Italian Feast, Carolyne Roehm
Italian Feast, Carolyne Roehm. I can definitely see myself doing this often!
Can this get any better?!
Can this get any better?!
Gingham Pink
Gingham Pink
I would totally  feel like a southerner bell here..
I would totally feel like a southern belle here..
Lemony cucumber cream cheese sandwiches
Lemony cucumber cream cheese sandwiches
Dreamy!
Dreamy pink canopy
Woman at the Garden, Renoir
Woman at the Garden, Renoir
Spring table
Spring table in the city
I'm feeling the blues!
I’m feeling the blues!
A little piece of heaven
A little piece of heaven
I can't wait for those tomatoes
I can’t wait for those tomatoes…. Tomato, Tomato? Potato, Potato?
Sunshine through the flowers
Sunshine through the flowers! Peonies, my favorite!
Mimosas
Mimosa Bar….
If life gives you lemons...
If life gives you lemons… Yep, that’s what I’m doing right now.
There is something special about Spring and children,  both represent hope and a new beginning, a fresh start....
There is something so special about Spring and children, both represent hope and new beginnings, always a fresh start….
Wheelbarrow of fun
Wheelbarrow of fun
pretty in orange
Pretty in orange
chinoiserie influences
Chinoiserie influences
bring
Bringing the outdoor inside always helps!
Gazpacho
Gazpacho
Bouquet
Bouquet bedazzle
blues
Blues from Provence
Lavender Fields
Lavender Fields
Too much beauty...
Such beauty…
Van Gogh
Van Gogh, I wanted so bad for him to be happy… he seems happy here..
Freckles
Fantastic Freckles,
Greens
Nature’s perfection
Spring,  Pierre Auguste Renoir
Spring, Pierre Auguste Renoir
Emilio Pucci, Spring 2015
Emilio Pucci, Spring 2015
Hyacinth and pink tulips inspiration
Hyacinth and pink tulips inspiration
Oh my gosh...
Oh my gosh… those colors ! Only in nature …
Blueberry beauty
Blueberry beauty
Smithsonian Gardens in DC
Smithsonian Gardens in DC
Spring
Spring mold… of course, I couldn’t just put a regular cake mold or pan here, right? It had to be a SPRING ONE!
gorgeous
Orange pretty!
Claude Monet
Claude Monet
Garden dinner
Patio rendez-vous ! Hound’s Tooth table cloth…
birch cones
Birch cones
table dream
Organic green table
Gorgeous
Gorgeous woman at her best!
family
Family…. who else could sit at this table if not family, or friends who you consider a part of it?!  Freshly picked berries in grandma’s heirloom purple goblets…. long, neatly pressed linen napkins, bought together during a family vacation in Provençe… gorgeous flowers, warm and bright, still infused with Spring’s rays of sun…
lovely bar
Lovely colors and textures awaken my taste buds!
In the city
Peaceful and fun in the city, after you create your own, little paradise…
More bars
How pretty is this bar created with an antique silver tray and an old wicker table?! The Pellegrino cans and  fragrant oranges give this vignette a Tuscan vibe!  (Yes, I can smell the oranges… we have more senses than we realize!)
Tea time... I wish we could bring it back!
Tea time… I wish we could bring it back!
The beach, the perfect place for everything...
The beach, the perfect place for everything…
orange glow
Orange glow…
place to set
A place to set…
night dream
Magical nights begin!
barn lemonade
Barn lemonade, tea and Mason jars
love
Love is in the air, have you seen those velvety peaches behind the flower centerpieces?!… and everything else?!
detail
Wedding confidential..Those candelabras are exquisite!   Can I have a glass of that p-l-e-a-s-e ?! It’s almost too pretty to drink.  Almost.
glorious
Glorious blooms in Holland
chocolate
Chocolate and Berries! match made in heaven
Spring brunch
La vie en rose…
Time to start to create my dream...
Time to start to create my dream… Enjoy your Spring !

6 thoughts on “Spring

  1. As usual, yummy, juicy, beautiful,delicious. You make me remember why I love colour! And seriously you made my mouth water!! Even on non edible pics. And I want to be that “gorgeous woman at her best”. Ok I’m rambling. But THANKS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

