Wedding Flowers in The Enchanted Garden !

I am officially in Weddingwire since yesterday ! For those who don’t know, WeddingWire is a Website dedicated to all things weddings, conveniently “wired” together for couples to find the best professionals  in all areas they could possibly need for their big day and everything around it.  They can also read reviews and leave their own
Make-up artists, Hair stylists, Floral Designers, Wedding Venues, Rehearsal dinner Venues, Photographers, Bridal boutiques, Hotels, Wedding planners, Catering, etc. You can find them all there and now you can find ME as well! Here is the link to my weddingwire account:  http://www.weddingwire.com/enchantedgardenfl

Ana and Robert’s Wedding

Venue: The White Room  St Augustine, Florida

Hair and Makeup: http://weddingwire.com/MariaTeresaHairandMakeUpArtist

Flowers: The Enchanted Garden http://www.weddingwire.com/enchantedgardenfl

Rob and AnaRob & Ana  Flowers: http://www.weddingwire.com/enchantedgardenfl  

On April 25, I had the pleasure of helping, a gorgeous couple from Florida, with their wedding flowers.  I flew to St. Augustine, the 21st and the flowers, arrived the 22nd in the morning.

beauty
It really does look like an Enchanted Garden!    It felt like Christmas,  opening the boxes full of blooms desperate for water after traveling all the way from Colombia, Ecuador and California.

Ana and Robert were surrounded by 80 of their closest friends and family, including two grandmas and a Great-Grandma!  This was the most important for them, to celebrate with the people who love them and whom they love.  The only ones who didn’t make it to the wedding, where their beloved pets, Baron and Luna, a couple of adorable British Bulldogs.  It would have been too much for them!

This is Luna! Is she something?! Look at Baron at the bottom of the picture!
This is Luna! Isn’t she something?! Look at Baron at the bottom of the picture!

Ana is this young, tiny and delicate girl in appearance, with an inner strength and intelligence beyond her years. Robert, on the other hand, is the perfect counterpart for her, tall, dark and handsome,  gorgeous smile, and a great dancer!  They are beautiful together.  I wish them much joy and I hope they never stop dancing, the way I saw them on their wedding day, glancing into each other’s eyes and smiling with their hearts.

I have patiently waited for the photographer’s pictures to be ready… I can’t wait any longer! When I get them I will definitely shared them, but now, the ones taken with my iphone by a very tired me, will have to suffice.

Glorious
Glorious only after a few hours of hydration.
gorgeous roses!
Every Rose has its thorns says the song. These ones had many that had to be removed by yours truly… all by myself!
Baby's breath and greenery
Baby’s breath, one of the bride’s favorites, Eucalyptus, Italian Ruscus, Silver Dollar, and white hydrangeas.
love
The Enchanted Garden? The Enchanted Garden Design and Flowers?…… Ayayay!  HELP. I really wanted to name it after this Blog. “Château des Rêves” that means “Castle of Dreams” in French, but  it is not that easy to remember…. I also really wanted to name it, simply: “Maria Teresa de Bracamonte Design and Flowers” or something of the sorts …. but again I’ve been advised against it, the reason being, because it would be hard to remember!   I wonder… People were able to remember the name “Barack Obama” right? What about Arnold Schwarzenegger and Oscar de la Renta?!  Is it that difficult to remember my maiden name María Teresa de Bracamonte?, it’s easy to me …

The bride and groom didn’t have a wedding party, nevertheless Ana wanted to give bouquets to a close group of family and friends

another
Isn’t that pretty?
beginning the bouquet
Almost done.
Almost there
Almost…
Baron decorating this picture
This is Baron flying!
I love the bouquet!
Lovely, isn’t it?! (If I may say so myself!)
..
..
..
..
..
..
You can tell I love the bouquet!
..
Ready
..
..

At last !

..
..
..
..
..
..
...
..
..

.

..
..
..
..
..
..
..
..
..
..

4 thoughts on “Wedding Flowers in The Enchanted Garden !

Leave a Reply

